Skip to content
Home > About > Board of Directors

Board of Directors

LMIC's Board of Directors, in consultation with stakeholders, is responsible for determining the direction and priorities of LMIC. The Board is composed of 15 senior government officials representing each province and territory as well as Employment and Social Development Canada and Statistics Canada.


Bindi Sawchuk

Assistant Deputy Minister, Ministry of Post Secondary Education and Future Skills

Government of British Columbia


Elisha Ram

Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Skills and Employment Branch

Employment and Social Development Canada


Lynn Barr-Telford

Assistant Chief Statistician, Social, Health and Labour Statistics Field

Statistics Canada


Michael Saturnino

Assistant Deputy Minister, Labour and Income Security, Department of Education, Culture and Employment

Government of the Northwest Territories


Michael Murray

Assistant Deputy Minister, Labour and Strategic Services (Division), Post-Secondary Education, Training and Labour

Government of New Brunswick


Yvonne Niego

Deputy Minister, Department of Family Services

Government of Nunavut


Anton Solomon

Director, Department of Economic Development

Government of Yukon


Roger Tremblay

Associate Deputy Minister, Emploi-Québec and Secretary General of the Commission des partenaires du marché du travail

Government of Québec


Katie Norman

Assistant Deputy Minister of Immigration and Population Growth, Department of Immigration, Population Growth and Skills

Government of Newfoundland and Labrador


Kal Whitnell

Executive Director of Economic and Population Growth

Government of Prince Edward Island


Clint Repski

Deputy Minister, Ministry of Immigration and Career Training

Government of Saskatchewan


Nicole Johnson Morrison

Associate Deputy Minister, Department of Labour and Advanced Education

Government of Nova Scotia


Lynn Houghton

Executive Director of Economic and Labour Market Policy division, Ministry of Economic Development and Jobs

Government of Manitoba


Suzanne Harbottle

Assistant Deputy Minister, Labour and Workforce Strategies, Jobs, Economy and Northern Development

Government of Alberta

Contact Us

410 Laurier Avenue West
Suite 410
Ottawa, Ontario K1R 1B7

Please enter your name.
Please enter a message.
Please check the captcha to verify you are not a robot.
Scroll To Top